Mostert Audi Bathurst has confirmed a 12 hour class change

Chaz Mostert (left) will share an Audi with Liam Talbot and Fraser Ross in the Bathurst 12 Hour

Chaz Mostert (left) will share an Audi with Liam Talbot and Fraser Ross in the Bathurst 12 Hour

A class change for Audi has been confirmed by Chaz Mostert in this weekend’s Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

The two-time Bathurst 12 Hour inker will share the #65 Audi Sport Customer Racing Australia entry with Liam Talbot and Fraser Ross in the Pro-Am class.

These two drivers were confirmed by Audi at the start in Car #65 and, even with the addition of Mostert, they remained on the list of the silver class through the entry issued by the event organizers last week.

However, Mostert, as a driver under the FIA’s Gold classification, could not be selected for entry in the Silver class, and the official change has now been made.

It makes eight cars in Pro-Am, including powerful entries in the form of the #99 Triple Eight Race Engineering Mercedes-AMG of Jamie Whincup/Richie Stanaway/Principes Jefri Ibrahim and the #777 Bend Audi of Christopher Mies/Richard Feller/Yasser Shahin, with the rest of the Pro eight cars

The Silver Class is made up of five cars and also the Invitational.

The latter includes the nineteen-year-old Mercedes-AMG GT4 entered by Mark Griffith, who supported German Fabian Schiller, 25 years of age, with Christian Pancione.

Practice 1 starts on Friday at 09:45 local / AEDT.

2023 Bathurst 12 Hour Entry List

No team Car Drive 1 “Driver II” “Driver III” Driver IV “
Class A Pro
32 Team WRT BMW M4 GT3 Sheldon Van Der Linde Vanthoor is dry Charles Weerts
46 Team WRT BMW M4 GT3 Augustus Farfus Especially Martin Valentine Rossi
74 Audi Sport Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 Christopher Haase Patrick Niederhauser Matthias Drudi
75 Solar Energy 1 Mercedes-AMG GT3 Kenny Habul Julius Gounon Luca Stolz
77 Mercedes-AMG Craft-Bamboo Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Daniel Juncadella Lucas Auer Nicky Catsburg
888 Supercheap Auto Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Shane van Gisbergen Brock Feeney Maximilian Gotz
912 Manthey EMA Porsche 911 GT3 R Matt Campbell Mathieu Jaminet Thomas Preining
999 GroupM Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Brown Engel Mikael Grenier Raphael Marciello
Pro-Am class
4 Field Racing Porsche 911 GT3 R Stephen Grove Brenton Grove Anthony of Pasquale
9 Hallmark Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 Lee Holdsworth Dean Fiore Marc Cini
24 Makita Red Motorsport Steering Wheel Mercedes-AMG GT3 Tony Bates Jordan Love David Reynolds
55 FUCHS Racing Lubricants Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 Brad Schumacher James Golding Frederick Vervisch
65 Melbourne Performance Centre Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 Chaz Mostert Fraser Ross Liam Talbot
99 Boost Mobile Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Jamie Whincup Richie Stanaway Prince Jefri Ibrahim
222 Scott Taylor Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3 Craig Lowndes Alex Davison George Emericus Scott Taylor
777 Bend Motorsport Park Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 Christopher Mies Richard Feller Yasser Shahin
Class A Silver
6 Wall Racing Lamborghini Huracan Tony D’Alberto David Wall Give Denyer Adrianus Deitz
10 MYLAND Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 Daniel Gaunt Dylan O’Keeffe Andrew Fawcett
44 Valmont Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Marcus Zalloua Sergius Pires Duvashen Padayachee Aaron Cameron
47 Supabarn Audi R8 LMS Evo 2 David Russell Jonathan Webb Theo Koundouris James Koundouris
101 Harrolds Red Motorsport Steering Wheel Mercedes-AMG GT3 Ross Poulakis Joseph Hunt A cognate of Tse Jonathan Hui
19 19 Corporation Mercedes Benz Mark Griffith Fabianus Schiller Christian Pancione
50 MMotorsport / Vantage Racing KTM GT XBOW Harrison of Trent Jayden Ojeda Glenwood David Crampton
52 Wheels / FX Racing Mark II V8 Keith Kassulke Hadrian Morrall Cameron McLeod
66 Daytona Sports Cars Sin R1 Ben Shots Dylan Thomas Shane Woodman
111 111Racing / MRA Motorsport MARC I Mazda Darren Currie Grant Donaldson Geoff Taunton

Leave a Comment